All-Conference Awards Announced

All-Conference Awards Announced

The All-Panhandle Conference awards have been announced and several Chipola Indians have been named.

Pitcher-of-the-Year: Bowden Francis

Player-of-the-Year: Reynaldo Rivera

Defensive Player-of-the-Year: Trey Dawson

First Team All-Conference:

  • Jacob Silverstein, OF
  • Brody Wofford, OF
  • Reynaldo Rivera, INF
  • Andrew Bechtold, INF
  • Jose Caballero, INF
  • Max Guzman, C
  • Chris Clayton, C
  • Bowden Francis, P
  • Riley Cabral, P

Ranked in Top 10 Players:

  • Reynaldo Rivera
  • Bowden Francis
  • Andrew Bechtold
  • Riley Cabral
  • Jose Caballero
  • Max Guzman

Second Team All-Conference:

  • Edmond Americaan, OF

The Indians will head to Lakeland this week for the NJCAA Region 8 Tournament. For more info on the event, CLICK HERE