Jeff Johnson Named 2018 ABCA/Diamond National Coaches of the Year

Jeff Johnson Named 2018 ABCA/Diamond National Coaches of the Year

The 2018 ABCA/Diamond Regional and National Coaches of the Year have been announced in all college and high school divisions. The National and Regional Coaches of the Year will be honored on Friday, Jan. 4 in the main clinic hall prior to the start of clinics at the 75th annual ABCA Convention, which will be held Jan. 3-6, 2019 in Dallas, Texas.

2018 ABCA/Diamond National Coaches of the Year

NCAA Div. I: Pat Casey, Oregon State
NCAA Div. II: Tim Huber, Augustana (SD)
NCAA Div. III: Brent Porche, Texas-Tyler
NAIA: Adrian Dinkel, Southeastern (FL)
NJCAA Div. I: Jeff Johnson, Chipola (FL)
NJCAA Div. II: Jeff Willis, LSU Eunice
NJCAA Div. III: Bill Fratto, Oakton (IL)
Pacific Assoc. Division: Reed Peters, San Joaquin Delta (CA)
High School Div. I: Paul Twenge, Minnetonka (MN)
High School Div. II: Kyle Slayton, Nashville (AR)
High School Div. III: Steve Bushnell, Topeka Seaman (KS)

The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its nearly 10,000 members represent all 50 states and 23 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, the association’s annual awards program has grown to include nine divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA Division I, II, III, Pacific Association Division and High School.

About Diamond
Diamond Sports designs and manufactures high quality baseball and softball products for all levels, while striving to inspire participation in baseball and softball with character, integrity and respect. Diamond Sports is based in Southern California and is proud to be the Official Ball of many great college conferences, as well as leagues, tournaments and organizations nationwide. You can find Diamond on the web at