2017-18 Cheer Squad Announced

2017-18 Cheer Squad Announced

This weekend, the 2017-18 Chipola cheer team was selected at the Milton Johnson Center. 

The members are as follows:


  • Josie Bruffett - Bristol, FL 
  • Zannah Glisson - Marianna, FL
  • Desarae Grissett - Cottondale, FL
  • Crystal Hernandez - Sneads, FL


  • Katee Brown - Slocomb, AL
  • Hannah Carroll - Newton, AL
  • TyAnna White - Marianna, FL
  • Alyssa Young - Bristol, FL

Coach Farren Barfield is ready to get the season started and expressed her excitement for this year's squad.

"I'm really excited," she said. "Despite being a small group, they have great talent and I can't wait to work with them to highlight each person's strongest skills."

The team will cheer at all conference basketball games and attend other community events. For more information, contact farren_barfield@yahoo.com.